Faust IV Live!

Faust IV Live!

Curated by John Dwyer


The cult album Faust IV was the fourth studio album released by the German krautrock group in 1973. Listed in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, where it is referred to as a "krautrock classic", Faust IV includes the drone-based long instrumental Krautrock as opener, and seminal songs such as Jennifer and The Sad Skinhead. Faust IV Live! captures the strange magic that then and now defines Faust as an entity unto themselves.

Jean-Hervé Péron (Faust), Amaury Cambuzat (Faust, Ulan Bator), Pierre Chevalier (Faust, Present), Jeanne-Marie Varain (Faust, Ernsthafte Angelegenheiten) with special guests Antonia Mallach (violin), Raphaël Meulemans (cello), Clément Meulemans (contrabass), Audrey Dechevre (drums).

Unable to show videos. Please click here to accept cookies and enable embedding of videos.

You might also like

This website uses cookies. More information here.
× Accept Cookies More information